FIND / Woodard Sculptura Patio Set

Ahhhh! These are a few of my favorite things! I stumbled upon Mid Century Russell Woodard Sculptura patio furniture by chance on Craigslist. Neither the seller nor I knew what she had.  Lucky me got 2 armless chairs AND a table for $45!  I just fell in love with the chairs. They seemed like sculpture by themselves (hence the name, I guess).  And the shadow they cast is art in itself.  I didn’t think I could love them more … until I learned what they were and how lucky I was to find them!

 

 

Woodard Sculptura set for $45!

The set had original black paint, but I decided to go with bright white.

I need a bigger table!

Months later I found 4 bright orange chairs for $75 a piece on Craigslist and just had to have them.  My mom and I drove to the back of beyond near Palm Springs to fetch them.  She was sure we would never come back alive.  I must admit, I had my reservations!  Turned out to be a wonderful couple selling them who had many other pieces from the line.  I really wanted their rocking chair, but alas, they KNEW what they had!

More pictures of Woodard Sculptura:

red:orange:yellow

1148

white

Leave a comment